This page contains Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.

When building a portable solar setup, the power station is the heart of the system. It stores energy from your panels and delivers it to your devices. The right choice depends on how much energy you need, what appliances you plan to run, and how quickly you want to recharge from solar. For a deeper look at matching panels to power stations, see our guide on portable solar setups.

We looked at six portable power stations from A-iPower and OUPES that accept solar input. They range from small 288Wh units for charging phones and laptops to large 5040Wh models that can run refrigerators and power tools. Key factors include battery capacity, AC output wattage, maximum solar input, and battery chemistry.

Every specification on this page comes from the manufacturer’s own product page, checked on 31 October 2026. We have not used these products ourselves, so the picks are based on published specifications only. For another angle, check out 10 Best DIY Portable Solar Power Generator Options for Camping and Backup (2026).

If you’re also shopping for panels, see our solar panel kit comparison, and for dedicated batteries, check out lithium batteries for solar.

How we chose these

  • Battery capacity and output determine what you can power and for how long.
  • Solar input capability affects how quickly the station recharges from panels.
  • Portability and weight matter if you’ll move the unit between locations.
  • Battery type and lifespan influence long-term reliability and cycle life.

All models listed support solar charging; solar input wattage is the maximum the maker states the unit can accept from panels.

Comparison table

Product Battery Capacity AC Output Solar Input Max Weight Battery Type
OUPES Exodus 350 288 Wh 350 W 240 W 9.15 lbs Not stated
A-iPower GS350i 332 Wh 350 W Not stated Not stated Lithium
OUPES Exodus 700 576 Wh 700 W 240 W 13.9 lbs Not stated
OUPES Mega 1 Lite 1024 Wh 2000 W 800 W Not stated LiFePO4
A-iPower GS4800i 2048 Wh 2400 W 500 W Not stated LiFePO4
A-iPower GS7000i 5040 Wh 4000 W 2100 W Not stated LiFePO4

Solar input values are maximums stated by the maker; actual charging speed depends on panel output and sunlight conditions. Weights are as listed; some makers do not provide a weight.

1. OUPES Exodus 350: for ultralight portability

OUPES says the Exodus 350 provides 350W of output and 288Wh capacity, suitable for camping fridges and CPAP machines. It weighs 9.15 lbs and includes a 140W USB-C port among its seven outlets. The maker states it can fully recharge in 1.5 hours using 240W of solar input.

  • Can reach full charge in 1.1 hours when using both AC and solar power together (OUPES).
  • Battery retains 80% capacity after 4,000+ charge cycles (OUPES).
  • Smart app and OTA firmware updates available (OUPES).

Pros: Very lightweight; fast solar recharging; high-speed USB-C port.
Cons: Low capacity limits runtime for larger devices; battery chemistry not stated; AC output only 350W.

View on Amazon

2. A-iPower GS350i: for light-duty charging

A-iPower describes the GS350i as a lightweight lithium power station with 332Wh capacity and 350 running watts. It operates silently and includes a data center that shows remaining time, input/output status, and power consumption. Charging options include 120V household, automotive, generator, and solar inputs.

  • Zero sound emissions during operation (A-iPower).
  • Built-in LED spotlight and integrated handle (A-iPower).
  • Heavy-duty automotive grade casing (A-iPower).

Pros: Silent operation; multiple charging inputs; data display for monitoring.
Cons: Solar input wattage not stated; weight not provided; battery chemistry not specified.

View on Amazon

3. OUPES Exodus 700: for camping and CPAP

The Exodus 700 from OUPES offers 700W output and 576Wh capacity, with a 140W USB-C port and seven outlets total. It weighs 13.9 lbs and can recharge in 2.6 hours using 240W of solar, according to the maker. OUPES says the battery retains 80% capacity after 4,000+ cycles.

  • Reaches a full charge in 1.3 hours using combined AC and solar charging (OUPES).
  • Smart app control and OTA updates (OUPES).
  • Four recharging methods: AC, solar, AC+solar, 12V car (OUPES).

Pros: Good balance of capacity and weight; fast dual charging; high cycle life claim.
Cons: Battery chemistry not explicitly stated; solar input limited to 240W; heavier than smaller units.

View on Amazon

4. OUPES Mega 1 Lite: for fast solar recharging

OUPES states the Mega 1 Lite has a 1024Wh LiFePO4 battery and a 2000W pure sine wave inverter with 4500W surge. It supports up to 800W of solar input, achieving a full charge in 69 minutes under ideal sun. The unit offers nine output ports and a 20ms UPS backup function.

  • Uses automotive-grade LiFePO4 cells rated for over 3,500 cycles before dropping to 80% capacity (OUPES).
  • 46-minute full recharge via 1400W AC input (OUPES).
  • Anderson input for wide solar panel compatibility (OUPES).

Pros: High solar input for fast off-grid charging; large output for appliances; LiFePO4 battery.
Cons: Weight not listed; capacity is moderate for high-draw devices; no mention of expandability. A related read: 5 Best Solar Charging Station DIY Kits and Builds Compareds.

View on Amazon

5. A-iPower GS4800i: for medium appliances

The A-iPower GS4800i features a 2048Wh LiFePO4 battery and a 2400W pure sine wave output. It supports solar charging up to 500W and fast wall charging up to 1100W. A-iPower says the unit includes a robust BMS and PMS protection system for safety.

  • Multiple output options: AC, DC, USB, and car charging (A-iPower).
  • User-friendly control panel (A-iPower).
  • Lightweight and durable design (A-iPower).

Pros: Large capacity; pure sine wave output; LiFePO4 battery for long life.
Cons: Solar input limited to 500W; weight not provided; no mention of UPS function.

View on Amazon

6. A-iPower GS7000i: for home backup and RV

A-iPower’s GS7000i is a high-capacity station with a 5040Wh LiFePO4 battery and 4000W continuous pure sine wave output, peaking at 7000W. It accepts up to 2100W of solar input and includes a 30A RV outlet. The maker says it has a durable PC+ABS enclosure, telescopic handle, and 3.9-inch wheels for portability.

  • Fast AC charging up to 1800W (A-iPower).
  • Includes integrated battery and power management protection (A-iPower).
  • 120V/30A TT-30R RV outlet included (A-iPower).

Pros: Very high capacity and output; high solar input for fast recharging; RV-ready outlet.
Cons: Weight not specified; overkill for small loads.

View on Amazon

Which one fits you

Your situation Look at Why
You need to charge phones, tablets, and small USB devices OUPES Exodus 350, A-iPower GS350i Compact and lightweight, sufficient for low-power essentials.
You want to run a CPAP machine, small fridge, or multiple devices while camping OUPES Exodus 700, OUPES Mega 1 Lite Higher capacity and output with fast solar recharging options.
You need to power tools, a microwave, or a full-size refrigerator off-grid A-iPower GS4800i, A-iPower GS7000i Large battery and high continuous output for demanding appliances.
You plan to use the station for home backup with solar panels A-iPower GS7000i, OUPES Mega 1 Lite High solar input and capacity to keep essential circuits running.

Practical tips

  • Check the solar input voltage range as well as wattage; some stations require a minimum voltage to start charging.
  • If you cycle the battery daily, compare the cycle ratings makers publish: OUPES rates the Mega 1 Lite cells for over 3,500 cycles before dropping to 80% capacity.
  • If you need to move the station often, prioritize models with listed weights and handles or wheels.
  • Consider the number and type of outlets: USB-C with high wattage can charge laptops directly without an AC adapter.

FAQ

Can I use any solar panel with these power stations?

You must match the panel’s output voltage and connector to the station’s input specifications. Connector types differ between makers, and some include adapters. Check the station’s solar input limits before buying panels.

How do I know how much solar input I need?

A higher solar input wattage recharges the battery faster. For example, OUPES says the Mega 1 Lite can recharge in 69 minutes with 800W of solar, while the Exodus 700 takes 2.6 hours with 240W. Match the input to your typical sun hours and urgency.

What does pure sine wave output mean?

Pure sine wave inverters produce clean power similar to grid electricity. A-iPower and OUPES both state their larger models use pure sine wave inverters.

Are these power stations expandable?

None of the six listings here describes an expansion battery. Check the maker’s specifications if you need future expansion.

Sources

Specifications from each manufacturer’s product page, checked 31 October 2026: OUPES Exodus 350, A-iPower GS350i, OUPES Exodus 700, OUPES Mega 1 Lite, A-iPower GS4800i, A-iPower GS7000i. Makers can change specifications; check the product page before you buy.